Louisiana Department of Insurance Header with Commissioner James J. Donelon Follow us on Twitter Become a Fan on Facebook


Louisiana Property and Casualty Insurance Commission Members

Jeff Albright - Vice Chairman
Independent Insurance Agents/Brokers of Louisiana Representative
Chief Executive Officer
18153 East Petroleum Drive
Baton Rouge, LA 70809
(Ph) 225/819-8007
(Fax) 225/819-8027

Ray Aleman, Jr.
Commissioner of Insurance Appointee
R. J. Aleman & Associates, Inc.
Post Office Box 6977
Metairie, LA 70009
(Ph) 504/888-8287 800/960-8287
(Fax) 504/455-4353

Lee Ann Alexander
NAMIC Representative
Liberty Mutual Insurance
Assistant Vice President & State Affairs Officer
9600 Escarpment Blvd., Suite 745, #262
Austin, TX 78749
(Ph) 512/334-6474
(Fax) 603/334-7448 

J.E. Brignac, Jr.
LAFAC, Inc. Representative
18282 Fountain Hill Boulevard
Prairieville, LA 70769
(Ph) 337/351-1715
(Fax) 337/942-4221

Paul D. Buffone
LWCC Representative
Vice President, Risk Management Services
LA Workers’ Compensation Corporation
2237 South Acadian Thruway
Baton Rouge, LA 70808
(Ph) 225/231-0543
(Fax) 225/231-0218

Stephen F. Campbell
LA Department of Public Safety Representative
Commissioner, Office of Motor Vehicles
P. O. Box 64886
Baton Rouge, LA 70896
(Ph) 225/925-6161
(Fax) 225/925-1838

The Honorable Gregory C. “Greg” Champagne
Law Enforcement Representative
Sheriff, St. Charles Parish
Post Office Box 426
Hahnville, LA 70057
(Ph) 985/783-6237
(Fax) 985/783-1164

The Honorable Gregory Cromer
House of Representatives
Chair, House Committee on Insurance
Post Office Box 2088
Slidell, LA 70459
(Ph) 985/645-3592
(Fax) 985/645-3594

Louis G. Fey, Jr. - Chairman
Professional Insurance Agents of Louisiana Representative
Bancorp South/Wright & Percy
4041 Essen Lane, Suite 400
Baton Rouge, LA 70809
(Ph) 225/336-3211

Julius W. “Will” Grubbs, Jr.
Consumer Representative, Speaker of the House of Representatives
Haik, Minvielle & Grubbs
1017 E. Dale Street
New Iberia, LA  70562-1040
(Ph) 337/365-5486
(Fax) 337/367-7069

Michael Guy
Attorney General’s Representative
1885 North Third Street
Baton Rouge, LA 70802
(Ph)  225/326-6769
(Fax) 225/326-6497

Christopher S. Haik
Consumer Representative, President of the Senate
Insurance Underwriters, Ltd.
Post Office Box 53071
Lafayette, LA  70505
(Ph)    337/264-7390
(Fax)  337/264-7810

Lance “Wes” Hataway
Louisiana Workforce Commission Representative
Director, Office of Workers’ Compensation
Post Office Box 94094
Baton Rouge, LA 70804
(Ph) 225/342-7561
(Fax) 225/342-5665

Ron Henderson
Consumer Advocacy
Deputy Commissioner, LA Department of Insurance
Post Office Box 94214
Baton Rouge, LA 70804
(Ph) 225/219-4775
(Fax) 225/219-0615

The Honorable Ronnie Johns
Louisiana Senate
Senate Committee on Insurance
1011 Lakeshore Drive, Suite 515
Lake Charles, LA 70601
(Ph) 337/491-2016
(Fax) 337/491-2984

B. Scott Landry
LA Surplus Line Association Representative
President, Lane & Associates
3421 N. Causeway Bldv., Suite 800
Metairie, LA 70002
(Ph) 504/467-3123 800/899-1466
(Fax) 504/467-3155

LTC. John A. LeBlanc
Louisiana Highway Safety Commission Representative
Executive Director
Post Office Box 66336
Baton Rouge, LA 70896
(Ph) 225/925-6993
(Fax) 225/922-0083

Ann Metrailer
PCI Representative
Vice President-Corporate & Legal
LA Farm Bureau Mutual Insurance Company
P.O. Box 95005
Baton Rouge, LA 70895
(Ph) 225/922-6259
(Fax) 225/922-6207

Robert A. Moorman
Property Insurance Association of Louisiana Representative
Executive Director/CEO
433Metairie Road, Suite 400
Metairie, LA 70005
(Ph) 504/836-7980
(Fax) 504/831-3444

The Honorable Dan “Blade” Morrish
Louisiana Senate
Chair, Senate Committee on Insurance
119 West Nezpique Street
Jennings, LA 70546
(Ph) 337/824-3979
(Fax) 337/824-5898

Frank A. Opelka
Governor’s Designee
Policy Advisor, Office of the Governor
Post Office Box 94004
Baton Rouge, LA  70808-9004
(Ph) 225/342-0069

The Honorable Kirk Talbot
House of Representatives
House Committee on Insurance
9523 Jefferson Highway, Ste. B
River Ridge, LA 70123
(Ph) 504/736-7299
(Fax) 504/736-7113

The Honorable Earl Taylor
LA Association of District Attorneys’ Representative
District Attorney, 27th Judicial District
P.O. Drawer 1968
Opelousas, LA 70571-1968
(Ph) 337/948-3041
(Fax) 337/942-4663

The Honorable James J. Donelon
Commissioner of Insurance
P.O. Box 94214
Baton Rouge, LA 70804-9214
(Ph) 225/342-5423
(Fax) 225/342-8622

Louisiana Property and Casualty Insurance Commission Staff:

Terrell B. Moss
P.O. Box 94214
Baton Rouge, LA 70804-9214
(Ph) 225/342-7187
(Fax) 225/342-6057

David Evans
Supervisor/Research Analyst
P.O. Box 94214
Baton Rouge, LA 70804-9214
(Ph) 225/342-4612
(Fax) 225/342-6057

Vacancies: None